Racing Fixture

The Ballarat Race Walking Club racing fixture includes both Ballarat based club races as well as other major races on the Victorian and Australian racing calendar.

The Winter Season runs from 1st April until 30th September and consists mainly of longer road walks.

The Summer Season, from 1st October to 31st March, focuses on track competition.

BRWC races are held all year round. Competitors are awarded points for participating and receive bonus points depending upon where they finish. BRWC races are usually handicapped to allow all competitors a chance of winning.