2014 Fixture


 BRWC Races:

Wed 19th Feb, 4:15pm Pick A Distance Day North Gardens
Sun 16th Mar, 10:30am Daryl Biggin & Sharon Schnyder Founder's Cup 3km Handicap North Gardens
Sun 27th Apr, 10:30am President's Cup 3km Handicap North Gardens
Sun 25th May, 10:30am Benita van Raaphorst Memorial 3km Handicap North Gardens
Sun 20th Jul, 10:30am Merv Lockyer 3km Handicap North Gardens
Sun 10th Aug, 10:30am Jared Tallent 1500m Handicap North Gardens
Sun 7th Sep, 9:00am Graeme Nicholls Lap of the Lake Handicap O Tag Reader
Sun 12th Oct, 10:30am Mary Lorensini 3km Handicap North Gardens
Sun 16th Nov, 10:30am Willi Sawall 3km Handicap North Gardens

Non-BRWC Races:

Sun 9th Mar, 9:00am Best O Lake O Tag Reader
Sun 26th Apr, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 3rd May, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 10th May, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 17th May, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sun 18th May, 1:00pm AV Country Championships Ballarat
Sat 24th May, 2:00pm AV 15km & VRWC Championships Middle Park
Sat 31st May, 2:00pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sun 1st Jun, 9:00am Best O Lake O Tag Reader
Sun 8th Jun, 8:00am RWA LBG Carnival Canberra
Sat 14th Jun, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 21st Jun, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sun 29th Jun, 9:00am AV, VMA, AMA 20km, AV Schools Championships & VRWC Championships Middle Park
Sat 5th Jul, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 12th Jul, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 19th Jul, 2:15pm AV 10km & RWA Challenge Middle Park
Sat 26th Jul, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sun 3rd Aug, 8:30am AV & VRWC Championships Middle Park
Sat 9th Aug, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 16th Aug, 2:15pm VMA 10km & VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 23rd Aug, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sun 24th Aug AA & RWA Championships Albany, WA
Sat 30th Aug, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 6th Sep, 2:15pm VRWC Events Middle Park
Sun 7th Sep, 9:00am Best O Lake O Tag Reader
Sun 14th Sep, 7:30am AV, RWA & VRWC Championships & VRWC Events Middle Park
Sat 4th - Sun 5th Oct VRWC & Australian Centurions 6hr, 12hr & 24hr Walks Middle Park

 

Date & Time Event Distance Venue
Sun Oct 5th from 8:30am O Tag Challenge 3km or 6km (All Ages) Lake Wendouree
Sat 11th Oct from 1pm AV Shield Rd 1 2000m (U14-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sun 12th Oct, 10:30am BRWC Mary Lorensini 3km Handicap 3km (All Ages) North Gardens
Fri 17th Oct SSV Secondary Track & Field Boys and Girls State Finals 1500m (12-20yrs) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Sat 18th Oct from 1pm AV Shield Rd 2 1500m (U14 & U16) / 3000m (U18-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sat 25th Oct from 1:45pm AV Shield Rd 3 3000m/5000m (U14-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sun 26th Oct from 8:30am VRWC Road Races 20km, 15km, 10km, 5km (Open), 3km (Open & U15), 2km (U12) & 1km (U9) Middle Park
Sat 1st Nov from 2pm AV Shield Rd 4 1500m (U14 & U16) / 3000m (U18-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Fri 7th Nov – Sun 9th Nov Victorian All Schools Track and Field Championships 5000m (U17, U18, U20) 3000m (U14, U15, U16) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Sun Nov 9th from 8:30am O Tag Challenge 3km or 6km (All Ages) Lake Wendouree
Sat 15th Nov from 1:45pm AV Shield Rd 5 2000m (U14-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sun 16th Nov from 8:30am VRWC Summer Championships & AGM 20km, 10km (Open), 5km (Open & U20), 3km (Open & U15), 1.5km (U12 & U9) Middle Park
Sun 16th Nov, 10:30am BRWC Willi Sawall 3km Handicap, Presentations & AGM 3km (All Ages) North Gardens
Sat 22nd Nov from 1pm AV Shield Rd 6 1500m (U14 & U16) / 3000m (U18-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Wed 26th Nov from 6:30pm VRWC Track Races 1500m, 3000m, 5000m, 10000m (Open) George Knott Athletic Field, Clifton Hill
Fri 5th Dec – Sun 7th Dec Australian All Schools Athletics Championships   Adelaide
Sat Dec 6th from 1:45pm AV Shield Rd 7 3000m/5000m (U14-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sun Dec 7th from 8:30am O Tag Challenge 3km or 6km (All Ages) Lake Wendouree
Sun Dec 14th Australian Roadwalking Championships   Melbourne
Sun Dec 14th AV Knockout – Rd 1 2000m (U16-Open) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Thurs Dec 18th from 6pm AV Shield Rd 8 1500m (U14 & U16) / 3000m (U18-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sat 10th Jan from 3:45pm AV Shield Rd 9 2000m (U14-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sat 17th Jan from 4pm AV Shield Rd 10 1500m (U14 & U16) / 3000m (U18-Open) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sun 18th Jan from 8:30am VRWC Road Races and AV 5km Teams Walks 20km, 15km, 10km, 5km (Open), 3km (Open & U15), 2km (U12) & 1km (U9) Middle Park
Fri 23rd Jan – Sun 25th Jan Victorian Country Championships and AV Shield Rd 8 5000m (U20, Open, 40+)3000m (U16, U18, 50+)1500m (U14, 60+) Bendigo
Sat 31st Jan from 9am AV Shield Final 2000m (U14-Open) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Sun 1st Feb from 8:30am VRWC Road Races 20km, 15km, 10km, 5km (Open), 3km (Open & U15), 2km (U12) & 1km (U9) Middle Park
Sat 7th Feb AV Knockout – Rd 2 2000m (U16-Open) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Sun 8th Feb from 8:30am VRWC Track Races & VMA 5000m Championships 5000m (Masters & Open), 3000m & 1500m (Open) Mentone Athletics Track, Mentone
Fri 13th Feb – Sun 14th Feb Victorian State Junior Championships 5000m (U17, U18, U20)3000m (U14, U15, U16) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Sat 21st Feb – Sun 22nd Feb LA Region Championships 1100m (U9 & U10), 1500m (U11-U15) Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sat 21st Feb from 9am AV Zone Final 1500m (U14 & U16) / 3000m (U18-Open) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Sat 28th Feb – Sun 1st Mar Victorian State Championships 5000m (Open) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Sat 7th Mar AV Knockout Final 2000m (U16-Open) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Wed 11th Mar – Sun 15th Mar Australian Junior Athletics Championships   Sydney
Sat 14th Mar – Sun 15th Mar Victorian State Masters Championships 3000m, 1500m (35+) Doncaster
Thurs 26th Mar – Sun 29th Mar Australian Athletics Championships   Brisbane
Sat 28th Mar – Sun 29th Mar LA State Championships 1100m (U9 & U10), 1500m (U11-U15) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park